The crew


Assistant Producer

Neda Ghafourian has worked over 8 years alongside Abeynayake and ADC; first as Executive Assistant, now as Assistant Producer for Alien Runner. Ghafourian currently works for Netflix as an Original Content Accountant. She also has 3+ years experience in public accounting. 


abbey Abeynayake

Founder and Director of Abstract Digital Cinema (ADC). B.A. University of California, Irvine (UCI) Film & Media Studies. Advisory Board Young Entertainment Professionals (YEP); member of Society of Motion Pictures and Television Engineers; Hollywood Professional Association Member, "Arrival of Starling" Official Selection of ITSA Film Festival; "Dinner for Infinity" made history as the first ever student film screened at McCormick Hall at UCI; 2015 UCI Excellence in Film Production Recipient. Rescue Scuba Certification from the National Association of Underwater Instructors (NAUI). 

Robert E Lee

Eduardo Frias

Assistant Director

Eduardo Frias graduated from California State University Dominguez Hills with a Bachelor of Arts in Theatre Arts. Frias has co-written and co-directed staged plays in Los Angeles and New York as well as organized concerts and art galleries in the greater Los Angeles area. Frias has deep love for education and is passionate about helping fellow artists execute their projects.

Composer / Musical Director

At the age of 24 years old, Robert E Lee joined KC and The Sunshine Band as keyboardist and toured with them for 6 years.


In addition, Robert E Lee  has over a thousand music placements on television and film.

Director of Cinematography/DP

Neil Abeynayake

Underwater Director of Photography

Thomas Hamilton


Rodney Velasquez

Nick Neumann

 Assistant Camera Operators

Jake Lambie

Christina Robles

Digital Imagining Technician 

Zack Stewart

Location Sound Technicians

Kyle Pham

Ron Pelham

Drone Team

Julian Romero & Daniel Jarvis

Post Production Supervisor

Sara Kram

Sound Designer Team

Jackie Zhou & Anne Jimkes

Script Supervisor

Ryan Borg

Executive Assistant

Melissa Carmona


 Michael Preciado

Director of Marketing & Publicity

Elizabeth Garcia

Behind the Scenes Photographer

Tracie Rodriguez

Set Construction

Ed Lopez

Lead Set Designer
Annie Sturm


Assistant Set Designer
Liam O'Mahoney

Lead Prop Designer
Megan Walker


Assistant Prop Designer
Khayla Middleton

Lead Makeup Artist/Hairstylist

Alyssa Hudson

Assistant Makeup Artist/Hairstylist

Alex Petrossian

SFX Makeup Artist

Kelley Christensen

Lead Wardrobe & Costume Designer 

Yanely Lopez

Assistant Wardrobe & Costume Designer 

Victoria Sherman

Storyboard Artist

Jonathan Stevenson

Stunt Coordinator

Tyler Albrecht

Trailer Team

Susan Mamoun

Dennie Vos

Casting Director

Jacqueline Castaneda

Craft Services

Mimi Perera

Paula Lopez 

Katie Shishani Ryan


Garrett Shull

Lorenzo Mendoza


Production Assistants

Robert Wills

Nico Battista

Robin Fairman

Aaron Ryan

Julia Rocha

CJ Carlton
Sean Abeynayake

Carol Utley

Nelly Macias

Adam Rahman

Theresa Ensminger

Axel Jimenez

April Luna

Katie Farrell

Laney Bukosky

Albert Alvarado

Rielly Alexander

Erika Perez